Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

Undercover Buddha

Didn't snap anything of note today. Slept late then had to go straight to work.

As I waited at the bus stop an old Korean woman struck up a conversation with me. She was friendly, but I could tell within seconds she was of a religious persuasion. Strangers seem to approach me regularly and try to convert me to their religion, which usually seems to be Christianity - maybe I look like I need saving. We chatted briefly but then my bus arrived. Turns out it was her bus too.

She continued our conversation on the bus, handing me a booklet to read. I usually just accept these for an easy life but this one was almost A4-sized. I flicked through it and it was all written in Korean - so i politely pointed out this fact and handed it back. She assured me there was a page in English but I said 'thats okay'.

I proceeded to take a nap for around ten minutes (buses make me sleepy), and when I opened my eyes the woman had gone. When I looked down though she'd torn out the English page from the booklet and placed it in my lap!

Turns out she was Buddhist. Maybe she somehow new today was my last day of employment for eight months, and thought I needed some guidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.