Appreciation

By Appreciation

Giving Their All

Only a week into the new term and I feel rushed off my feet. This is the term where both my girl and my boy have to choose what subjects they are going forward with. There are parents consultations, cirriculum meetings, university prospecti, study plans. I'm only collating the information to help them make that 'informed' choice, but it feels like I am the one in the prime slot. The one with everything ahead, and everything to work for. Perhaps I take these meetings a little too seriously!

I can't help but get carried away when I see all there is on offer. It sounds so exciting. I know that already my girl is giving her all and working harder that I could ever imagine. My boy is standing back slightly, watching and learning how it's done. Not so much pressure for him yet, but he is keen to let us know that when the clock strikes, he will be ready to give his all too.

Just like these crocus. The minute the sun came out today they were stretching into their very petaltips to show that they were worthy of attention. That they would be giving all they had to get into the light to feel the warmth and to feel the comfort of the sun.

Another meeting tonight, but then my friends and I will adjourn to the bar to discuss the planned route. It may be that one foot infront of the other is an option but you can never be sure. But, you can be assured that we will be giving all of our attention to the items on sale and perhaps a wee sidewards glance at the barman when he turns round! On a school night too - dreadful behaviour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.