Appreciation

By Appreciation

Up-a-Kye

Guest photographer today. My girl's SP.

I have been indulging in all things delightful lately and it always catches up. I was out with my pals last night, and stayed out too late. It always catches up. I have been putting off some work I need to do for an AGM, it always catches up.

So this afternoon, well you need Friday morning to yourself, it all caught up. The sky is so blue and and sun high, but, through necessity, I have had to remain indoors to at least start the work I need to do. The Annual Report doesn't write itself, blah, blah, blah.

I feel like a 13 year old dragging my feet over the coals, stopping at every turn in order to delay the important boring stuff for just a little longer. I am throwing my hands in the air when the reports and figures I compile don't work out. What's needed is a calm sensible, matter of fact head. This shouldn't take a girl of my abilities long, but it will take a lot longer if I keep procrastinating.

So this was my excuse for asking my girl to capture the bright blue sky for me. I didn't have to check the shots and upload them straight away, I could have left them until the end of a reasonable working day. I didn't have to have a little look through the journals. I spotted a rather cold, fetching bottle of beer and instantly, it's that Friday feeling.

But hey, it's Friday afternoon. Doesn't everyone knock off a little early on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.