an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Doves

I'm really anxious this morning. I woke up that way - it happens sometimes. Tomorrow is payday, and, inevitably, I am most stressed when I actually have money because that's when I have to make the decisions about what to pay first. Perhaps the root of my anxiety.

Being poor the rest of the month is actually pretty easy. If you don't have any money, you can't really worry much about whether to pay for this or that. There's not a choice. I prefer that time of the month, actually, as silly as it sounds.

Well, really, I prefer not having to worry about it all, but like most people I don't have that luxury.

Another long day of work ahead. This curtain covers the inside of my front door. These types of lace curtains are common here on doors and windows, not sure why. It's the type of thing I never like, but I'm fond of ours, probably because of the doves.

If you stand at the right angle, they are bathed in light from the other window in the stairwell. It can be refreshing on a day like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.