an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Refraction

Started raining last night after midnight and is supposed to continue throughout the day - first actual day of real rain since I've lived here. We're under a flood watch - the rain and rising temperatures will probably cause a lot of the snow to melt, leading to water everywhere. Guess I'll be wearing my snow boots to work today.

There's something I love about the view out my kitchen windows. My neighborhood has an odd color palette - it's like everything was bright and colorful once, but has been diluted to more of a pastel color over time. Or maybe it was always pastel, I don't know. Seems like an interesting choice, though. Gives everything a vintage look.

March is around the corner; I'm ready for good weather already. Hopefully soon. Until then, I can appreciate the sound of the rain on the roof. At least it isn't more snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.