Dave's Views

By davethespoon

Messy Mantelpiece

Our mantelpiece over the fireplace in the living room is a dumping ground for curious objects. Here's a selection or objects acquired over the years.

The asparagus fern has grown huge and after a recent growth spurt comes half way across the room to cover the mantelpiece and the mirror above.

That's all for today - I'm off to Snowdonia tomorrow for a weekend course in mountain winter skills. Improving navigational skills, learning to walk in crampons and use and ice axe.... exciting (except I don't think there's much snow this year).

Anyway I notice I'm coming up to my 100th blip (on Saturday) but wont be able blip that day. Will have to back blip a view from a misty Welsh mountain when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.