Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Butterfly at rest...

Rumi

You were born with potential
You were born with goodness and trust
You were born with ideals and dreams
You were born with greatness
You were born with wings
You are not meant for crawling, so don't.

You have wings
Learn to use them and fly.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just absolutely makes my day when I capture that perfect macro!!! This butterfly seemed to be looking right at the camera as I spotted her...I slowly walked up wishing she would stay still for a moment.

She was at the edge of a leaf ready to fly off...but paused...long enough to allow me to take 20 or so pictures. Just beautiful...I truly love taking pictures of butterflies...there is just something so intriguing about them...their grace, beauty, and color.

I love the rich earthy tones...almost like a painting...a perfect blend of rustic browns, yellows, and blues...this is the glimpse of a butterfly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.