Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Every Shopping Centre Has a Silver Lining

I don't like shopping. I go when it's absolutely necessary. I like town centre shopping even less and going shopping and negotiating town centre parking on the Friday of half term holds about as much appeal as a lettuce leaf to a serial chocoholic.
But it had to be done
Traffic problem free, easy to find car parking space , school uniforms cheaper than I thought ( this freed up funds to buy us all some none school shoes , the girls have boots and I have some uber sensible shoes that look like the ones that Sandy wears when she tramples over John Travolta at the end of Grease - yay!!! Hmm may need to work on having snake like hips if I want to buy the shiny trousers next! )
We were all done and dusted in half an hour
Got back to the escalators near the car park, looked up and this is what I saw!
How lovely and bright!
No I didn't take the shot as I was actually on the escalator , I aspire to be Sandy remember not Mr Bean in a public area disaster fall!
Home now and it's Erin's turn to do Come Dine With Me
Merry Friday
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.