Rodents rule

By squirk

London Adventures

Each week the Time Out magazine hits the doormat, and each weekend F and I peruse the 'What's On' section, determined not to miss out on at least one thing that's happening. There's so much to do in London that it's impossible to do everything you want to do.

Looking at the blue sky, F and I decided on the guided London walk 'St Pancras and Beyond' - a perfect way to be introduced to my new working area. Our guide revealed much of the history of the railway stations (I've blipped the inside of King's Cross railway station, and we had a fair stroll around the back streets where there's much building work happening. King's Cross is going to be unrecognisable in a few years, and that's not a bad thing. There are a lot of beautiful Victorian buildings that are being spruced up.

There are two large green spaces near to my new office - a fox came out of one of them, which is a very good sign. There are so many bliportunities that I'm having to resist revealing all my new Kings Cross information now... I'm saving the information for future blips. However, I'm not going to resist telling my work colleagues all on Monday.

We then went for an Ethiopian dinner near my new office, which was really lovely. Then we went to see Sweeney Todd followed by a swift pint at Hootananny, this time with funky blues from Oniva. Great fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.