The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Chicken?

We have a little space at the back of our garden that is a very unproductive vegetable patch. Last year we managed to grow 3 carrots, some rotten onions and two small beetroot. The Good Life it wasn't. However, my lovely sister-in-law has suggested that the unproductive vegetable patch may be big enough to house some (hopefully) productive hens...watch this space.*

For now I have to settle for looking at this very nice (unproductive) hen which is meant to be for holding eggs but is currently used for holding: a lump of coal (Hogmanay present); some sinus relief tablets; a "wonderful wife" badge (which I should wear as a reminder if nothing else) and some playmobil bits. When I get my hens, I intend to use this lovely objet as a holding place for fresh from the coop eggs. Eggscellent.

*This is now a foregone conclusion as I have already chosen a coop and three names: Vivienne, Mrs Abernethy and Cynthia. No doubt the kids will want to call them other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.