TrishaR

By TrishaR

Paw?

Yesterday, when I went to pick up Breagha from the breeder, she told me that one of the good things about Breagha's litter was that they all had tight paws! What do you mean I asked. Well, it seems that some cockers have splayed toes, but hers are tight . . . . Oh godness, only a breeder would notice that, I certainly didn't.

Cameron and I had a nice tea tonight, just the two of us, after I took him to his swimming lesson. We went to a french restaurant in town, one that has a proper clay pizza oven. He was very curious about the accent of the french waiter that served us, wondering what please, thank-you and hello were in french - the waiter was all too happy to help us out!

We also had a small trophy with us sitting on the table, the coach at enjoy-a-ball, an after school activity, gave it to Cameron this afternoon for doing well in the class - a different kid gets it every week. They are all desperate to get the trophy home - it has the word "champ" engraved on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.