Forth on Forth

Still ironing out these 'double-take' type shots and wasn't sure how it would work in strong sunlight today, and with lots of reflections off the river too. There's certainly something strange going on with the shadows on the jetty there but I quite like the way it adds another double-take to the shot.

It was a good day for a wander with a camera and I had lots of shots to choose from but decided I'm going to go with this experiment until I'm done.

I eventually found my way over the railway line that heads on down to Longannet Power station up there in the top left, which meant I had some different views of the two bridges to snap away at. Also discovered there's a whole load of great looking buildings in the maze like streets in town itself (including one of the tiniest pubs I've ever seen) so will be heading back for a wander another day.

Flip-blip #4. Left hand original and right hand original.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.