Tomasz K

By tomasz

Walking in the rain, Grandson

This shot reminds me of one of my favourite songs ever. "Walking in the rain", from Flash & the Pan. Never heard of it ?, you can listen to it here : here
This song goes a long way back 1978 or there abouts. Definetley worth listening to.

Yesterday's Blip isn't easy to top so easily, and thank you for all your comments and for catapulting me into the Spotlight. : )

So tonight, after having driven around for sometime, looking for my Blip, it started to rain, and then pour. I chose this location as I had eyed it up once before and thought this might work well on a rainy day.

The building at the end of the street is the Castle of Grandson. You can't see much of it on this shot, but at some point I'll try to make a postcard photo of it.

Reluctantly, I have reposted this today. As I mentioned earlier, the Camera back showed me a great result (JPG). On my laptop, my Lightroom works with the Raw file that I then have to save as a JPEG. Read somewhere that sometimes the JPEG works better and you can't get the result with a conversion. Still with me ?. Anyway, decided to repost the JPEG file, which is only 3 MB as opposed to 12.8 MB, but much better. This is very odd.

Great, when viewed in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.