Jewels_In_Collage

By JewelsInCollege

Showerd with Love.

Today a few friends of mine from coos bay, my home town, stopped by to say hello since they were passing by on the their way home from Redding Cal. It was so nice to see them. I kept saying " I just can't believe your standing in my living room".

It was such a delightful time. I was so happy to show them my new home and my new room, I felt like a kid on Christmas morning showing off all my new toys.

Lots of hugs were had as well as a few tears on my part. Just them being here today reminded me of just how much I'm loved and how much I miss home. How much I miss my family and church family and worship team. How much I miss you Annie and Paul... I'm grateful for texting, but its not the same as hugging your neck. I miss the salty air and the rain and the wind and seeing my parents little farming town that I use to live in. (just a minuet...blowing my nose, okay much better)

But after our good bye were said and they took off for home, I went right back to doing life here. I finished a few things I wanted to get done this Saturday and now I"m Blipping...LOL.

I really do enjoy my life here in Medford. I've been here for almost three months and I still don't know my way around, but getting lost can be fun, if you never seeing it as getting lost.

Happy Saturday everyone. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.