Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

6:49 am

I woke up at 6 am and the very first thing I did was to open the blinds covering the sliding glass door. The view is of the Santa Rita Mountains over the houses below.

It was still dark, but I could see the clouds, so I knew it would be a colorful sunrise. What colors and how colorful, I didn't know. I put on my robe and waited patiently.

When the color started, I went out to my wall and started to snap off the pics. I was amazed when I saw beams of light coming from the rising sum below the horizon of the mountains.

With the orange background, the beams in the photo look dark, and as is often the case, the picture can not capture the wonder of the experience of the real deal.

This blip has not been edited in any way. It is completely natural.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.