OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

Hare

Rather spoilt by a strand of wire across the image. I noticed quite a few hares starting to chase each other around today. They can be too busy to notice onlookers so I will be trying to get better images over the next few weeks.

I caught the bus to Brig O' Waithe and walked the western shore of the Bay of Ireland; across the Sands of Congesquoy and Skatelan Skerry to the Bay of Navershaw and on to Stromness. I climbed the hill behind the town and walked the road past the well at Chalybeate and The Loons, past the Burn of Sunardee and back to town. Sunny all day, sometimes cool and sometimes warm.

More here.

PS. I'd noticed that there are several 'chalybeate' wells in Scotland so looked up the word...it means tasting of or containing iron salts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.