Plus ça change...

By SooB

Glass half empty?

I'm normally quite an optimistic, glass half full, something will turn up kind of a person. Today I wandered out to the car to get my boots to head off to a party and found that some toerag had broken in and stolen my computer, external hard drive and all the wine we bought in France.

Right now, along with anyone else who has had a computer with photos on taken, I would pay 20 times what that ancient desk top is worth in some pub carpark to get it back. My hard drive was broken, which is why it was in the boot too. So I have to rely on whatever I backed up to cd before we left Scotland. So everything from September is gone for sure. Probably more.

Very grumpy about that.

Regardless, lovely afternoon catching up with friends at a 40th birthday party. Despite the Scottish rugby result!

And as for the photos: I'll always have blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.