Plus ça change...

By SooB

Chip Blip

Woke up feeling like some poisonous little pixies had come in the night, removed all the glands in my neck, inflated them with burning hot gases to 3 times their normal size, scrubbed them with coarse sandpaper, sprinkled them with salt and shoved them back in just not quite the right places.

A grumpy morning of hot lemon and honey.

Revived in time to help Katherine sort out a present, card and outfit for a party this afternoon, and took her to the party. She was to be there for 4 hours (brave party organisers...) so I settled back for a leisurely afternoon of Guardian reading, moving watching, sweetie eating and lounging.

Somehow, I had this irresistible urge to tidy. It's not an urge that comes my way very often, so it's best to take full advantage when it does. In no time at all, the entire contents of the linen cupboard was piled metres deep around me, ready for sorting. Really tonight's blip should be of my beautiful neat cupboard... but that feels like a cheat since most of the contents have actually just been moved from cupboard to teetering ironing pile, but some stuff did end up in the bin* so it's a bit of a tidying success.

Then on with starting a sewing project, which brought me neatly to dinner time, some telly watching and a late night savoury snack. Boring shot.

*Actually in bags in the bottom of the linen cupboard, waiting for the next 'ragbag' fabric recycling collection from school. Mr B despairs of my inability to actually throw anything out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.