Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Homer pigeon

For the first time in 30 years I visited Slimbridge - Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust. What a lovely day I had, especially as I spent it with some great Twitter pals. I enjoyed feeding the geese and swans by hand which took me back to the days when we used to feed the pigeons in Trafalgar Square. I would stand like a statue, holding my arms out. My father would pour seeds in my hands and on my head and wait for the pigeons to land and feed. I think he just wanted to see if a pigeon would poop on my head, but luckily for me, that never happened. But it's time now to see if I can find a decent photo out of the 300+ I took. I love sorting and editing, hahaha.

Take a look later at http://www.flickr.com/photos/simonjlatham/collections/

Today's pic:

This has to be the fattest pigeon I have ever seen, what do they feed them here? Doughnuts? I sure as the pigeon flew away , with every flap of its wings I could hear "DOH!! DOH!! DOH!!"

If I were a pigeon, I think I would look like this, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.