A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Big pizza slice*

Second day of skiing but as it has been soooooooo long since I last went I was too nervous to take my camera out yesterday. All went way better than I ever could have expected so was spoilt for choice for photos today. However, I thought the youngest member of either of our families to ever learn to ski deserved pride of place. A was more nervous than J but with the help of a very lovely and understanding teacher who knew how to apply just the right amount of reverse psychology she was soon whizzing down the steepest part of the slope. Carl and I returned from our lesson to find them mad keen to do more skiing so we took turns to go up and down the nursery slopes and get some pictures. In true kiddie style Jackson's preferred method is to point his skis down the hill and go. I had no chance at all of practicing my turns.

There will be a couple of folks reading this who will be keen to hear how the oldest family member got on...he will no doubt tell all himself but....he loved it...and there's even talk of playing fast and loose with our holiday allowance and sneaking in an extra trip in April.

It was a really beautiful place and I am so delighted how much everybody loved being there - I never thought I'd get Carl on a ski slope again (bad experience 10years ago and a long memory). Hurrah to family ski holidays!

Lesley x

*little pizza slice = go faster; big pizza slice = stop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.