Icy Conditions

Oops. I must have not closed my freezer all the way the other day. There are millions of ice crystals all over the inside. I kinda love it. And it doesn't look like anything has spoiled. Huzzah. Today is a study day. If you get tired of reading that from my journal, let me tell you how tired of writing it I have become.

I had to take a break from studying to blip. One reason is because my brain feels fried. The other is because my left hand is hurting from writing so much. I learn by re-writing my notes. It is time-consuming. It does, for the most part, sink in though. I just don't think I'll be able to continue to write all of my notes before our exam on Tuesday. I have only done five lectures and I'd need to do five more... That's probably not going to happen.

5 things that make me happy today:
1. Sleeping in until 9am.

2. Waking up to a sweet text from my boyfriend who is so very far away.

3. Making tea, crawling back into bed, and listening to a story on The Atavist on my iPhone ("Lifted" by Evan Ratliff if anyone's interested in their interactive non-fiction stories.. they're great.)

4. Finishing the pulmonary portion of my studying for Tuesday. I still have to tackle the GI physiology bit tonight when Leah comes over to study.

5. Rewarding myself with a skinny fudge pop upon completion of pulmonary.. I am headed to grab it out of my freezer as soon as I finish this sentence.

Yesterday's blip is today's backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.