musings

By sb

Thank you everyone

Three little girls knocked at my door today,they wanted to tell me that they shared my grief and I wasn't the only one who was at a loss?..These words from such little girls!!!
Today it has been exactly 14 days since my dad died, which blows my mind, even more so because my dad lived for a little bit longer than 4 years after his diagnosis. I feel like I spend a lot of time dragging my feet against time. There are so many people facing so much worse - who am I to be so depressed when I have a wonderful family, job and circle of friends ?a faithful dog - and also a a really great warm loving group of wellwishers from Blipfoto?
The infrequent blips are a result of not wanting to clutter the blipfoto with my tearful ramblings about my journey through grief. It's both cathartic and embarrassing to put this stuff out there, and it often results in friends telling me that they're sad that I'm sad, which makes me feel bad for making others feel sad - though I really appreciate the obvious love and concern my pals have for me and my wellbeing. . I've noticed when I fight the urge to feel sad or cry, it only makes it worse. So I'm learning that it's probably better just to go through the sadness and really experience it, right?
And I want to thank you all .....for the love support strength and prayers bestowed on me during this period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.