Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Ugly Truth

Well i thought i'd present you with this little collection of aids to my learning of all things DSLR.

The thing is, i sometimes think that i'd be better off just piling them all up together and use them as a makeshift tripod for the camera for all the use that they do me.

One of the many flaws in my character, and i recognise that i have been blessed with more than my fair share of them, is that i expect to be able to do any new skill, perfectly from the moment i first attempt it.

If i can't do so, then i am liable to throw my metaphorical hands in the air and with a shrug of the shoulders, give up and move on to something else.

I am a serial non-completer, there are thousands of tasks and challenges that once started, remain unfinished, maybe i'm just not good at learning and adapting, maybe i'm just a demotivated person, or maybe i'm just easily distracted by bright objects....

look at the pretty patterns the light throws on the ceiling, maybe i should take up painting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.