Pax in a Box

By paxinabox

The God[dess] of Cake!

Inspired by: http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2010/10/god-of-cake.html

It may be best if you read that first. Then get back to me.

Okay, so two months ago, my husband and I traveled south to see our family for the holidays. While there, we had a small window of time to see a few friends. One friend showed me the aforementioned link, as when he read the blog entry, he thought of me. I read it, laughed until I stopped breathing, and came to the same conclusion. This would have been me as a child if left unchecked.

Based on this reaction, my friend decided to make it his mission to recreate the cake. So he baked the cake and prepared the icing, both from scratch. Another friend assembled the colorful marshmallow animals. And before we began a day of wandering and play-watching, my husband and I were greeted by CAKE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.