sp33dway

By sp33dway

no fishing

I've blipped The Flash (a largish pond/smallish boating lake about 10 minutes walk from where I live) many a time now but this sign has always featured a tad miniscule in scale in all previous shots despite me loving it's weathered damp qualities and slight leanytotheleftness. Today, whilst out on a holdyhandywalk with Lady Sp33d (to catch the light of the sun falling and rid ourselves of the cabin fever which was creeping in) I swapped the 18-70 for my slightly longer lens, bolted it to my tripod and snapped a couple o'dozen zoomed in ones.

Later I talked to my parents-in-law in New Zealand via the wonders of Skype and then nattychattychinwagged with my friend Gee up in the land of the blackpool. He lost his job rather suddenly in the New Year thanks to a not-very-communicative MD so is grasping the opportunity to go freelance with both hands. I reckon he'll make a good go of it too seeing as he's a confident fellow and a talented chap taboot.

(Good luck to ya mate, see you at the weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.