Northern Exposure

By Northern

Drift

Enough snow for the schools to be closed today. Sometimes this seems a bit over the top, especially when by lunchtime most of the snow has gone. But when you consider that so many kids get bussed around the islands to get to school and last week a bus was blown into a ditch, it's better just to accept the force of the weather and stay in bed.

Isn't that a hardship?

I offloaded the kids onto Dieseldaisy in the afternoon as I had to head up to Kirkwall for an appointment with the nose pokers.

Thankfully they didn't bring their nasty camera pokey things, or their even nastier nose hoover. Even better, they were pleased with themselves and declared my nose still a little crusty but on the whole a great success.

I now get to reduce the drugs but continue with the saline rinses. Which I'm quite happy to do as strangely I now quite like it, well I quite like the relief from crustyness. Amazing the things that come out... especially after you've been to a house with a cat!

But you didn't want to know that did you? Never mind, just look at the snow instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.