Random Memories # 2 - Wedding ......

....... this was taken (I think) in March 1963 - I would have been 10 - and am the bridesmaid on the left (as you look at the photo).

The bride is my Mum's sister, Mandy, and she was marrying Ian - they are still married. At the time they both worked for the local newspaper, Ian was a reporter and Mandy was a secretary. The other bridesmaid was her long-time friend and I think her name was Pat or Carol (although I may be wrong as it WAS 53 years ago!!).

Bigger smiles

I'm not sure of the location - it could have been St Mary's on Westcliffe Grove in Harrogate ...... but I am just guessing. In fact it seems the only thing I am sure of is that they got married and I was a bridesmaid!! lol

Was feeling a bit blipless today so it was time for a "random memory" again following on from this one.


Thought for the day:

I love being married.
It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life.



:-))


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.