Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

No lights please...

Not feeling very inspired today. Without warning, a migraine came on strong. The past few weeks of stress added up. A little here, a little there...it always has a way of catching up to me...I should know better...

I tried to keep cool, but the heat only made me more nauseous. Pressure always kills...the throbbing is almost unbearable. You can literally feel the pain intensifying and it just draws tears out of your eyes. Any form of light hurts...its almost suffocating...sounds are ten times as loud. It literally feels like a thousand knives twisting in my brain...

Took my meds this morning and slipped into the slumber darkness for a few hours. I woke up feeling much better - was able to let the light in once again...

The pain has almost faded...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.