Choice...

I faced one of my fears today.

I went into and experienced a Levi shop.

I think it was Tom Hanks in "You've got Mail" that did a monologue thing about choice in coffee shops and giving everyday punters to make an abundance of decisions in one order. There's a couple of places like this that have or still do slightly intimidate me because of the choice to instruction ratio being a bit off.

Coffee shops aren't so bad because I kinda know now what I like and generally order the same thing but I did once come across an instruction on ordering coffee in Starbucks, ie Double means extra espresso shot, grande means medium, etc.

Lunchtime sandwich deli shops fall into the same bracket for me. They have a cabinet with all these wonderful things that can be used to make up a sandwich and I just don't know what half of them are so end up getting a Chicken mayonnaise baggette.

I was on the hunt for a new pair of jeans as my last ones had given up the ghost and just about every shop in Livingston had jeans that were just a wee bit tight for me regardless of how many sizes past my own I went. In the Levi shop, you can have stone washed, black, boot cut, loose fit, tight fit and all manner of different combinations.

I was desperate so I waded in and came out triumphant with my first ever pair of Levi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.