Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Mingus Park Cooties

There are really some amazing birds at Mingus Park. I did a blip awhile back of a beautiful duck from the park, and this is a Coot. I have taken shots of Coots before, but this one was trying to avoid the camera, I swear. He went one direction, then the other direction. I was trying to follow him as best I could, taking shots. Then, all of the sudden he stopped to eat some grass, that's when I got him.

I never really looked at their feet before; they are incredible looking. I just figured they had webbed feet like a duck, but they have long toes, kind of like a chicken, but the color is a kind of light lime green. HMMM, I wonder if they taste like chicken? Did I say that? This shot doesn't really do their feet justice, but you can get the idea.

It ended up being a pretty nice day today, which was nice after our terrible day yesterday with high winds and rain. I wanted to get out to get a sunset shot, but I just couldn't make it.

Happy Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.