Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

American Classic

I set out this afternoon with the intention of taking a shot of the Bradford Pear trees in blossom on King Street.

Walking to a suitable vantage point, I espied this mean-looking car across the street. I walked over and took a couple of shots. I tried to look for the make and model. The car had no badge on the radiator grille and nothing on the trunk to denote its manufacturer.

When I returned home, I spent about 30 minutes trawling through images on Google. I tried Ford, Chevrolet, Dodge, Chrysler, Packard, Studebaker and Cadillac but nothing matched the car in this photograph.

If anyone recognizes the make and model, please let me know.

Needless to say, the photographs of the blossom on the Bradford Pear trees did not stand a chance after I had taken this shot of the car.

But there is always tomorrow.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.