FortyTwo

By 42

Self Assembly

I had barely touched down in France last week when I got a call from Mrs 42 while I was driving. Here is the conversation as relayed through my co-pilot:

Mrs42: Can I spend £691 please?

Me: Urm ... on what?

Mrs42: On furniture.

Me: What furniture?

Mrs42: You know the desk and bookcase and other stuff we saw in the Pier

Me: I thought you said that was a bit flimsy and you didn't like it.

Mrs42: No I do really like it and its in the sale, but the sale ends today.

[what choice did I have - I had just set off on a week's holiday with the boys. And I quite liked the stuff to begin with...]

Me: Well, if you like it, go for it.

Mrs42: Thanks. Bye.

So the deal was done. Guess what my job was this evening?

- - - - -

LOTD: Love the composition in Alan James Ross's Umbrella blip. Simple and effective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.