Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Drop Shadows

I'm late getting this blip entered; yesterday was a crazy day; so much going on. My work load seems to be increasing all the time, and from what has been going on, it will probably get even worse. In the last 3 years, we have lost 40% of our staff, and with this recent layoff, my supervisor's position has been terminated.
I am pretty anxious about what the future holds. Even though we have been told that the future looks brighter, I have a hard time being positive about it.

Some of my anxiety may be as a result of the fact that my doctor told me that my TSH level is 0.01 (hyperthyroidism) She retested it, and the result was the same. Now, I am waiting to see a endocrinologist from Eugene. Anxiety is just one of the symptoms I have been experiencing lately. What is odd is that I used to have a TSH around 3.0 (hypothyroidism) and the doctor I was seeing gave me Armour Thyroid for 3 yrs. When my doctor retired, my new doctor didn't think I should take it, so for the last 8 yrs I haven't taken it, but my TSH was always around 2.0. So much for the medical talk.

I thought this was kind of a unique shot; shadows and starbursts together. Not a shot I could get every day.

I hope you have a great Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.