Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Jam Jars

Busy busy busy day today!

Bus stop run early as usual.

Desk at 7.20 this morning finishing my maths assignment.

Then dressing in real grown-up clothes (my Mum's) & proper shoes (my Mum's). Must go clothes shopping - the only clothes I have that are even half-way respectable are ones I pinched off my Mum!

Then gathering documentation together - passport, driving licence, birth certificate, marriage certificate, degree, PGCE, O-level, A-level etc etc etc certificates and so on and so on and so on!

Then to school for a series of meetings with many people. One of them discussed my arrangements for starting work - it seems that there is supply work going at the end of THIS term, so I shall be back to work before Easter even - life getting BUSIER!

Then to Scharwenka's for lunch.

Then to my tutor's house to drop off my assignment.

Then to Lidl to get stores (and photograph jam jars)!

Then meeting with the Wonderspouse and coming home!

SHEDLOADS of admin and stuff to sort out in my study - always looks a bit like a bombsite when I've just finished an assignment - but I shall do all that in the morning. Tonight I'm going to eat fish in batter (kiddie food), and drink wine (not kiddie drink), watch the telly, bath with a book, and fall asleep in the bed that I just made when I got home at around 7.00 this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.