Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Atlas Day!

Apparently, today is "World Book" Day!

"World Book"? Wouldn't a "World Book" be an Atlas? Surely it's Atlas Day then?

I love this little atlas that I bought for a few Lats in a post office in Riga. It lives on my desk at all times, just in case I want to know where anywhere is or practise my (not very advanced) Cyrillic reading!

Since I adore maps and so on, I have lots of other "World Books" hanging round the house!


Most of today has so far been spent with maths books though, not world books. Most of the the rest of the day will be spent similarly! I'm bunking off woodwork class tonight to conserve energy and avoid another late night since I'm so busy at the moment!

In other news, the Wonderspouse has got a new job (he went for interview yesterday, all done up in a suit, with short haircut and everything - hardly recognized him when I collected him from the bus stop last night)! I'm even more chuffed for him than I was when I got my new job! We'll BOTH be starting new jobs this year then - very exciting! New challenges ahead!


Eh? What do you mean, it isn't "World Book" Day?

World "Book Day"? All books? The whole world? Not just atlases then?

Just goes to show what trouble you can cause with inverted commas!

;-)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.