Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Three Things

So, it is the third day of the third month.

As part of my "goal-setting" and "hoping to achieve something in life" I like to try to entice myself to do a little something towards my goals each day by making a chart that I can colour in when I've actually done something.

Sometimes I let this get out of hand, and spend more time messing around with charts than actually doing anything, although the current chart is actually a very simple one.

I hope, once I'm fully up to strength, to do a little of three things every day - study some maths, practise the viola, and do some yoga stretches.

I'm not there yet (when I'm at full power I would happily imagine an hour's maths an hour's viola and half an hour of yoga every day on top of work, walking, housework, and all the other things that go on in life), but I've made a start.

It's better than nothing I think - have to start somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.