Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Knitted Daffs

Blipping early today!

I went out for a short walk this morning and noticed that our "urban" knitters had been at work again, this time for St David's Day (which, I know, was yesterday, but I was out too early for the knitting to have been up). There are knitted daffodils on many of the lamp posts, and a few appliqued Welsh dragons around too! Very lovely!

Yesterday was busy, with much practice, much maths, much housework and a haircut for the Wonderspouse (much hair removed).

Today will, I suspect, also be busy. I'm working at a maths assignment for a deadline this week, and I'm also trying to get ahead with everything so that I have more time to devote to the new job once I start!


Apologies, once more, for the lack of comments. I shall return to better commenting as soon as I have a bit more time available. I've also noticed that I have new subscribers to my journal - thank you so much and welcome aboard. I shall go through my subscribers list soon and subscribe reciprocally.

In the next few days I shall also start to hide some of my commentaries from last year (in the interests of privacy once I start my new job as a schoolteacher). However, I shall make them available in a password-protected format elsewhere. I'm afraid it won't be so convenient, but I think it's the best I can do. Do feel free to feed back on this if you wish - I'm still reading all comments even if I don't manage to respond to everything. Life at the moment is a bit like trying to juggle with about 20 balls and I'm trying not to drop any of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.