Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

A Hole

Well, a new month is upon us dear bliplings! And, for me, this new month means a new "achievements chart" and a fresh boost to the fitness regime, which slipped somewhat during February since I was terribly busy getting a job and so on!

So, this morning it was back to the walking. I feel more energised and less listless, get much less backache and fewer headaches, and am generally healthier when I walk. Even better, it is now light enough to walk after dropping the Wonderspouse at the bus stop! Hurrah, the very darkest days of winter are finally behind us for this winter!

It's also now time to kick start the weight loss again, which has stalled rather while I've been so busy. I'm also further inspired today by watching the final of "The Biggest Loser" last night - the winner lost an impressive 8 stone 7! I don't need to lose that much, but it shows what can be done with effort!

So, out I went this morning, and while I was out discovered this hole. It set me thinking about just how diverse people's lives are - some people work at desks all day, some people dig holes in the road, some train in gyms, some drive trucks, etc. etc. etc. We're a varietous bunch we humans! It also made me imagine just what a mass of pipes, wires and so on there must be underneath our feet - just imagine what it would look like if the ground were see-through!

The rest of the morning has been spent on maths and admin. Lined up for this afternoon I have more maths, viola practice, and some stretching exercises! One of the great features of setting goals at New Year rather than making resolutions is that goals do not get "broken" and my targets are just as valid now as they were 2 months ago - I've already achieved some of those targets and I hope to achieve many more in the next two months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.