Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Vet Visit

This morning I took Smudge to the vet to be sedated for various blood tests and possible removal of her thyroid. The bloods were done, and have been sent away for analysis, but her thyroid is not noticeably enlarged so her levels of thyroid chemicals cannot be solved by removal! Hmmm!

Since we have decided against radiotherapy for her, and she cannot really tolerate the medications usually used to treat her condition, it seems as though we shall just have to manage it as best we can with occasional drug use and just accept that she will have a shorter lifespan than she would otherwise have.

Whatever, it's lovely that she's now home again. I'm currently waiting for the vet to call so we can discuss where we go from here!

In other news, I've had a massively busy morning at my desk. I shall try to continue to be busy through the afternoon, even though I'm getting tired, then have an early night tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.