Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Frosty Gatepost

So I'd dutifully turned all the calendars in the house over to March (I like to do it the night before so they're all ready in the morning), and was awaiting the lighter warmer mornings.

Yes, it was lighter, I admit, but it most certainly wasn't warm. A heavy frost meant that the gate was frozen shut and the car needed a good few minutes of heater to get it going.

I REALLY regretted going out on the early morning bus stop run without my scarf.

But at least it wasn't dark, and at least it wasn't snowing, and the frozen gate did present a photo opportunity!

The black and white blur to one side of the picture is a young gentleman who I'd just had to shout at to stop him headbutting my legs so hard that I couldn't hold the camera steady for a picture!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.