Give it away - Red Hot Chili Peppers

After work today I had a couple of things to do including a visit to minor injuries (more about that in tomorrows blip). After that was out the way I had to nip into Waterstones to pick up this lot. I signed up a couple of months back to be a giver for World Book Night. They aim to give away a million free books tomorrow night. There are twenty five titles in total and they're giving away 40,000 copies of each.

Each potential giver had to select a title and the people chosen were sent 48 copies of their chosen book to give away. I opted for Cloud Atlas because out of the books on the list I had read it was one I thoroughly enjoyed.

I'm going to be heading into town tomorrow to give them away, probably up around the potter row or middle meadow walk sort of area unless anyone has any better suggestions. If you're about that way and fancy a free read look out for me.

The other interesting thing they are doing is each book has to have a unique number in it so that readers register them. The readers are then encouraged to give them away when they're done and the number can be used to track where the books end up. and what sort of journey they make.

Anyway, today's song seemed appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.