middleman

By middleman

Fright

Not a great deal to tell, just a frustrating afternoon of computer problems, scans, fixes and general grumpiness. Alleviated considerably by taking advantage of our visiting grandparent's babysitting capabilities. Off out for food, drink and theatre. We went to see Girl X at The Traverse. Wanted to like it but have to report that neither of us were keen, just didn't get into the style of it at all. But, always good to see new work, glad I went nonetheless.

Just love these people-less office buildings at night, This one not as barren and sparse as one I blipped recently. And when we approached the doors to get a closer peek inside, they slid open. We jumped. Or 'jamp' as my friend from Shetland would say.

I listened to one bit of music all day, one solitary wee piece of music inbetween my flat and work, a journey of approximately 4 minutes. As it was the song I linked to on here yesterday I'll spare you the repetition and link instead to something from my past, something great, something that for me is pure nostalgia. I tell you though, if I'd walked round Hull in that garb, I'd have got a kicking, make no bones about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.