Quinns

My first time going into town today, with my camera, to witness firsthand some of the devastation.

I got my camera back a few days ago. It was being cleaned three shops to the left of this one. Fortunately, apart from a bit of liquefaction, the store is fairly unaffected. My camera is back safe and sound.

This is the facade of one of Merivale's posher shops. It seemed eerie to see the innards of the upper floor of Quinns, open for the world to see.

Driving back out to Rangiora, I felt my breathing resume. I hadn't realised that I had pretty much been holding my breath the whole time I'd been in town.

I went to pick up some lids for the Express mini-loos we are sending out to the areas of Christchurch still without sewerage or running water. I then went to Confession and Mass.

Home to catch up with some friends. Lots of chili and beer. Yum.

Feeling more relaxed tonight after some good conversation.

Off to bed now.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.