LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Jolly Judge

I'm not sure how we got onto it but the beamed ceiling of the Jolly Judge appears to have been painted with an array of fruit. I can't recall it being here before but it is a few years since I have been here.

Night out with big brother and cousin started at Brauhaus and ended at The Castle Arms via The Blue Blazer, The Beehive, The Bow Bar and the pictured Jolly Judge.

Much beer of a many and varied nature was consumed, a few choice whiskys were downed and I managed a nice Haggis supper from Bene's on the High Street on my way home.

It has come to my attention that I feel like I have lived in Edinburgh for a long time when I refer to the Royal Mile as the High Street.

Me and my cousin (who also lives in Edinburgh but is essentially English) also ganged up on my big brother with regard to the shoddy nature of the 'Union' and my recent experience of being refused access to a bus in England as they didn't accept Scottish currency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.