Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Motor milestone

Oh dear, once again I'm faced with back-posting to fill in a gap of some days. Once again, fortunately, even though I've been away from Blip I've still got at least one shot in the can each day, so I'll end up gapless.

After a reasonably hectic weekend, the beginning of the week was hectic also, but in a non-social way. I got a call for an urgent job which needed to be done at very short notice, so I ended up working through the night on Monday into Tuesday and didn't finish until 2.30 am today. I'm still catching my breath, but still managed to call out to sore-arm Dave in Bray for a chat. On the way back I took a chance and phoned Carl to see if he wanted to come out to play and was delighted when he said he did.

We went for a meal in Alexis in Dún Laoghaire. We quite liked the place when it first opened, but Carl's been back a couple of times since and was disappointed. The first that struck me this time was that they'd squeezed in far too many extra tables. It's also very noisy, caused by too many hard surfaces. The menu read well, but reality didn't live up to expectation, and I doubt that we'll return.

As we reached Carl's place I spotted the impending arrival of a significant milestone the the life of my little car, so we drove round the block a few times until the mileage clicked over to the even 14,000. Naturally, I blipped the situation before heading back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.