Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Gorilla-pod

Oh dear, yet another macro ...

There was blue sky early this morning (which was a big surprise after a night of howling gales), but that quickly vanished and was replaced with strong wind and cold, driving sleet. I got as far as the local shop, but since then I've been stuck inside, and don't imagine that I'll venture out. If I dod summon up some courage, this shot of my seldom-used Gorilla-pod mini tripod could turn out to be a stop-gap. If not, it's here to stay.

I don't like this little gadget. It seemed like a good idea when I got it, but I find it a nuisance to use, it's difficult to adjust, and it's far from stable or rigid.

EDIT: I've now back-posted and filled in the disfiguring gap in my blip calendar. Back-posts begin here. There isn't much of value amongst them, I'm afraid. Mostly blips for the sake of blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.