wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Where I live

This is Hobart.

Today was a spectacularly beautiful day. I spent it sitting in the sun studying and reading my novel (The English Passengers at the moment, pretty good!). I remembered my favourite mac trick - ctl-opt-command 8. It's genius in bright light... On my way to church I was planning on going via a look out to get a good shot of the city, but then I was running late, and this seemed like as good a view as any.

Hobart isn't big, it's not busy, but it's my home and as much as I love to get away and see other places, there's nothing like coming home to this city. Some hate it for being slow and boring, but to me it's peaceful, relaxed, and beautiful.




I apologise for the not very subtle pasting of this, I really should have used the panorama setting... Anyone have any hints for combining two photos in gimp?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.