wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Ears

Pippin again. Sorry. He's my slow news day object. But I do find his ears fascinating. While switched off for essential maintenance and development he was looking extra cute and photogenic curled up on my lap. And then there's his ears, all full of lumpy and knobbly bits. I wonder what they all do.

And now I should continue with my afternoon. I get to decorate my wall world map with labels and stickers, to help me learn places for my Law of the Oceans and Antarctic course. So far, really enjoying it. Some people don't - the lecturer is a little crazy, but her style suits me, and she's reputed to be a super fair marker, so that's an added bonus. But I want to do well, so will start learning things now. It fits quite well with my desire to become far more geographically aware, I can usually get minimum 190/195 on this sporcle quiz. Now. The first time it was about half that, which I found rather embarrassing considering my appreciation of all things international. And now I'm on to capital cities.

But first it's lunchtime. Heinz Big Red tomato soup and (shop bought) fresh white bread methinks. (Heinz Big Red Tomato Soup is FAR superior to the Heinz Cream of Tomato you Brits put up with. Just saying.) I'm sure I do have a life, not quite sure why I've had a stream of slow news shots. If I were patient I suppose I could wait until this evening when I'm making pizzas and watching movies with friends...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.