Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Playing the 'cello

This is my lovely friend, M, who is learning the 'cello. She is already a very accomplished musician - a wonderful pianist and accompanist - and has taken up the 'cello quite recently. It is fascinating listening to her describing how she works on technique.

Mum and I went there for lunch. We had a really good time. Following the delicious food we had a great discussion about life, the world and everything. Well it included deep seated attitudes, some of which we wish we did not have, the King's Speech, exorcism, Black Swan, "Faith and Cold Reading", how we find ourselves laughing when we know the subject is disturbing and serious, young artists with pushy mothers, etc, etc. Amazing.

Then M was very helpful and played her 'cello while I snapped away. I really wanted a close up of hands, bow and string, but when I looked at the images there were too many distractions in the background. I like the thoughtful expression on her face as she plays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.