Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Following, like sheep....

It has been a glorious fine day today. The sky was cloudless and all the loughs were bright blue (almost too much when I looked at the first images, so no need to boost colour at all). I did a circular walk from Steel Rigg. Here I am north to Hadrian's Wall where there are some of the most stunning views in the area.

I stopped while a farmer came past on his quad bike, leading a small herd of cattle and the sheep ran after. It was quite a site. Another farmer on horseback followed. I think the sheep in this image are going to be dropping their lambs soon and they looked in good shape.

The sun was in the west and low, producing very contrasty light. I like the way you can see Highshields Crags, Crag Lough and Hotbank Farm with the hungry sheep in the foreground. Quite nice large

I gave out lots of cards and leaflets about Haltwhistle Walking Festival. It will be lovely if we have such good weather in May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.